Monday, August 11, 2008

Hugo Awards

The winners of the 2008 Hugo Awards, chosen by members of the World Science Fiction Society and presented this past weekend at this year's World Science Fiction convention, are:

Novel: The Yiddish Policemen's Union by Michael Chabon
Novella: "All Seated on the Ground" by Connie Willis
Novelette: "The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate" by Ted Chiang
Short Story: "Tideline" by Elizabeth Bear
Non-fiction Book: Brave New Words: The Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction by Jeff Prucher
Dramatic Presentation, Long Form: Stardust, written by Jane Goldman and Matthew Vaughn, based on the novel by Neil Gaiman, illustrated by Charles Vess
Dramatic Presentation, Short Form: Doctor Who, "Blink," written by Steven Moffat
Professional Editor, Long Form: David Hartwell
Professional Editor, Short Form: Gordon Van Gelder
Professional Artist: Stephan Martiniere
Semiprozine: Locus, edited by Charles N. Brown, Kirsten Gong-Wong and Liza Groen Trombi
Fanzine: File 770
Fan Writer: John Scalzi
Fan Artist: Brad Foster

No comments: